mjo-overlay.git
2 years agoRemove sys-user/sys-group stuff. This has been ratified as GLEP 81. master
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 22:58:49 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
Remove sys-user/sys-group stuff. This has been ratified as GLEP 81.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: fix killer typo in variable name.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:18:28 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: fix killer typo in variable name.

4 years agosys-user/tcpdump: fix up that last commit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:13:54 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
sys-user/tcpdump: fix up that last commit.

4 years agosys-user/tcpdump: add a "new version" of the tcpdump user.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:11:36 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
sys-user/tcpdump: add a "new version" of the tcpdump user.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: comment cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:06:52 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: comment cleanup.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: fix REPLACING_VERSIONS -> REPLACED_BY_VERSION name.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:01:22 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: fix REPLACING_VERSIONS -> REPLACED_BY_VERSION name.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: fix usermod flag name.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:57:26 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: fix usermod flag name.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: fix the "user taken" test.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:48:39 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: fix the "user taken" test.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: hide stderr for "id" calls.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:36:30 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: hide stderr for "id" calls.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: refactor (and fix) the pkg_pretend checks.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:35:26 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: refactor (and fix) the pkg_pretend checks.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: don't remove users under normal circumstances.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:24:19 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: don't remove users under normal circumstances.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: put back LICENSE="GPL=2" to make repoman happy.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:27:46 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: put back LICENSE="GPL=2" to make repoman happy.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: consolidate the create/modify code paths.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:27:27 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: consolidate the create/modify code paths.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: drop LICENSE and use the GLEP as HOMEPAGE.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:17:41 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: drop LICENSE and use the GLEP as HOMEPAGE.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: make SYS_USER_UID required and try to modify on upgrades.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:15:04 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: make SYS_USER_UID required and try to modify on upgrades.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: add and utilize a sys-user_getname() function.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:50:35 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: add and utilize a sys-user_getname() function.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: add an inline TODO.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: add an inline TODO.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: add a sys-user_modify() function.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:22:38 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: add a sys-user_modify() function.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: die if sys-user_getuid gets the wrong number of args.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:12:41 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: die if sys-user_getuid gets the wrong number of args.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: comment out the UID-placeholder file stuff for now.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:10:42 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: comment out the UID-placeholder file stuff for now.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: use a custom user-creation function.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:10:24 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: use a custom user-creation function.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: replace a few egetent calls with sys-user_getuid().
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:36:32 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: replace a few egetent calls with sys-user_getuid().

4 years agosys-user.eclass: add a sys-user_getuid() function and use it two places.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:30:22 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: add a sys-user_getuid() function and use it two places.

4 years agosys-user.eclass: fix typo in shell conflict message.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:22:13 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
sys-user.eclass: fix typo in shell conflict message.

4 years agoDrop CVS $Id$ header from skel.ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 14 May 2017 13:23:38 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Drop CVS $Id$ header from skel.ebuild.

4 years agoBump the sys-user/tcpdump ebuild for new eclass changes.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:22:03 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Bump the sys-user/tcpdump ebuild for new eclass changes.

4 years agoUpdate the eclass to use "fixed UIDs... with random fallback."
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:21:34 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Update the eclass to use "fixed UIDs... with random fallback."

4 years agoAdd proof-of-concept sys-user eclass for installing users/groups.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 02:23:24 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Add proof-of-concept sys-user eclass for installing users/groups.

4 years agoDeprecate EAPI=5.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 02:22:57 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
Deprecate EAPI=5.

4 years agoBump copyright year in skel.ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:39:36 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Bump copyright year in skel.ebuild.

4 years agoRemove useless skel.ChangeLog.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:39:09 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Remove useless skel.ChangeLog.

4 years agosci-mathematics/dunshire: remove for ::gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 13:53:02 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
sci-mathematics/dunshire: remove for ::gentoo.

4 years agoNew package: sci-mathematics/dunshire.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 03:28:54 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
New package: sci-mathematics/dunshire.

4 years agoRemove dev-db/pgmodeler, because it's bit-rotted and I don't use it.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:43:59 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Remove dev-db/pgmodeler, because it's bit-rotted and I don't use it.

4 years agoRemove dev-php/PHP_CodeSniffer, because I forgot why it's here.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:43:22 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Remove dev-php/PHP_CodeSniffer, because I forgot why it's here.

5 years agoUpdate skel.metadata.xml for GLEP 67.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 16:34:09 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Update skel.metadata.xml for GLEP 67.

5 years agoBump skel.ebuild for EAPI=6 and 2016.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 16:32:39 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Bump skel.ebuild for EAPI=6 and 2016.

5 years agoAdd proof-of-concept dev-php/PHP_CodeSniffer ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 16:32:23 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Add proof-of-concept dev-php/PHP_CodeSniffer ebuild.

5 years agoRemove www-apache/mod_perl; a masked v2.0.10_pre is in ::gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 23:19:45 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Remove www-apache/mod_perl; a masked v2.0.10_pre is in ::gentoo.

5 years agoRemove app-backup/backuppc for ::gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 22:45:33 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Remove app-backup/backuppc for ::gentoo.

5 years agoRemove dev-php/recaptcha for ::viabit.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:28:48 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Remove dev-php/recaptcha for ::viabit.

6 years agoapp-backup/backuppc: fix comment.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 00:52:35 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
app-backup/backuppc: fix comment.

6 years agowww-apache/mod_perl: commit junk mod_perl ebuild (that at least installs).
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 00:50:46 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
www-apache/mod_perl: commit junk mod_perl ebuild (that at least installs).

6 years agoapp-backup/backuppc: working apache-2.4 ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 00:50:30 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
app-backup/backuppc: working apache-2.4 ebuild.

6 years agoAdd www-apache/mod_perl from ::gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 22:56:47 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
Add www-apache/mod_perl from ::gentoo.

6 years agoapp-backup/backuppc: remove now-unused files.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:57:22 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
app-backup/backuppc: remove now-unused files.

6 years agoapp-backup/backuppc: bump package version.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:13:50 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
app-backup/backuppc: bump package version.

6 years agoRemove unused files.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:10:58 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Remove unused files.

6 years agoAdd app-backup/backuppc from ::gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:01:44 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Add app-backup/backuppc from ::gentoo.

6 years agoRemove dev-ruby/rbpdf for viabit-overlay.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 15:15:23 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Remove dev-ruby/rbpdf for viabit-overlay.

6 years agoAdd rbpdf from gx86.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:17:19 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Add rbpdf from gx86.

6 years ago sci-mathematics/rw: remove package for gx86.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:57:22 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
 sci-mathematics/rw: remove package for gx86.

6 years agosci-mathematics/rw: commit kiwifb's changes from sage-on-gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:07:19 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
sci-mathematics/rw: commit kiwifb's changes from sage-on-gentoo.

6 years agonet-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: remove for gx86.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:06:46 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
net-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: remove for gx86.

6 years agonet-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: fix URLs for upstream website updates.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 20:37:25 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
net-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: fix URLs for upstream website updates.

6 years agosci-mathematics/rw: mangle the 'rw' ebuild some more.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 20:22:59 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
sci-mathematics/rw: mangle the 'rw' ebuild some more.

6 years agoFinish (?) sci-mathematics/rw ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 02:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Finish (?) sci-mathematics/rw ebuild.

6 years agodev-php/recaptcha: new package (waiting for a real release).
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 12:47:50 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
dev-php/recaptcha: new package (waiting for a real release).

6 years agosci-mathematics/rw: new package (currently doesn't work, website down).
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:15:47 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
sci-mathematics/rw: new package (currently doesn't work, website down).

6 years agonet-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: comment out the pkg_preinst() for now.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:33:35 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
net-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health: comment out the pkg_preinst() for now.

6 years agoWork in progress on bug #541128.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 16:17:59 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
Work in progress on bug #541128.

6 years agoAdd net-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health from gx86.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 14:47:18 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
Add net-analyzer/nagios-check_mysql_health from gx86.

6 years agoRemove the dev-lang/php stuff.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 14:44:41 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Remove the dev-lang/php stuff.

6 years agoAdd an "any slot" dependency operator for dev-db/postgresql.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 01:13:03 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Add an "any slot" dependency operator for dev-db/postgresql.

This does not change the current behavior, and silences a repoman
warning. I also believe it is correct: dev-db/postgresql is slotted
along major (e.g. 9.3, 9.4) version lines. The libpq interface doesn't
seem to break between those versions, and mailing list discussions by
the Postgres devs indicate that they'd prefer to avoid that kind of
breakage.

6 years agoManifest bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 01:05:24 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Manifest bump.

6 years agoUse "+=" consistently for appending to $my_conf.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:51:13 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Use "+=" consistently for appending to $my_conf.

6 years agoRemove second redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check (for PDO this time).
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:48:28 +0000 (20:48 -0400)]
Remove second redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check (for PDO this time).

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:46:00 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Remove redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check.

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use iodbc" check (and merge it with the "odbc" use_with).
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:44:32 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Remove redundant "if use iodbc" check (and merge it with the "odbc" use_with).

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use odbc" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:42:17 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
Remove redundant "if use odbc" check.

6 years agoBump other php stuff unrelated to the patch series.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:41:14 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
Bump other php stuff unrelated to the patch series.

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use firebird" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:40:46 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
Remove redundant "if use firebird" check.

6 years agoAdd the latest dev-lang/php ebuild.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:33:27 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Add the latest dev-lang/php ebuild.

6 years agonet-analyzer/pnp4nagios: remove package (committed to gx86).
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 10 May 2015 11:44:52 +0000 (07:44 -0400)]
net-analyzer/pnp4nagios: remove package (committed to gx86).

6 years agodev-perl/Net-IMAP-Client: new user-requested package.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:07:39 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
dev-perl/Net-IMAP-Client: new user-requested package.

6 years agowww-apache/mod_log_rotate: remove package for gx86.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:16:49 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
www-apache/mod_log_rotate: remove package for gx86.

6 years agowww-apache/mod_log_rotate: install README.md.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:15:38 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
www-apache/mod_log_rotate: install README.md.

6 years agowww-apache/mod_log_rotate: new package with apache-2.4 support.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:22:55 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
www-apache/mod_log_rotate: new package with apache-2.4 support.

6 years agonet-analyzer/pnp4nagios: version bump fixing nagios dep and permissions.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 20:03:48 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
net-analyzer/pnp4nagios: version bump fixing nagios dep and permissions.

6 years agoManifest bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 22:03:06 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Manifest bump.

6 years agoUse "+=" consistently for appending to $my_conf.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 22:02:05 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Use "+=" consistently for appending to $my_conf.

6 years agoFix --with-mysql-sock handling.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 22:01:22 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Fix --with-mysql-sock handling.

6 years agoManifest bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:37:30 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Manifest bump.

6 years agoFix MySQL socket path when USE=mysqli or USE=pdo-mysql.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:36:39 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Fix MySQL socket path when USE=mysqli or USE=pdo-mysql.

6 years agoManifest bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:26:28 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Manifest bump.

6 years agoAllow installation of PDO drivers independent from legacy ones.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Allow installation of PDO drivers independent from legacy ones.

6 years agoReplace two missing spaces.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:18:32 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Replace two missing spaces.

6 years agoManifest bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:08:23 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Manifest bump.

6 years agoFix IUSE typo and add "pdo" as a required USE for all of the pdo-* flags.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:08:02 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Fix IUSE typo and add "pdo" as a required USE for all of the pdo-* flags.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-mysql USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:04:00 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Add the pdo-mysql USE flag.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-oci USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:00:25 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Add the pdo-oci USE flag.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-odbc USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:58:30 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
Add the pdo-odbc USE flag.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-sqlite USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:56:42 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Add the pdo-sqlite USE flag.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-pgsql USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:53:58 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
Add the pdo-pgsql USE flag.

6 years agoAdd the pdo-dblib USE flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:52:37 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Add the pdo-dblib USE flag.

6 years agoCombine readline/libedit and other use_with statements.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:49:12 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Combine readline/libedit and other use_with statements.

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use ldap" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:45:51 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
Remove redundant "if use ldap" check.

6 years agoSeparate the imap use_with from its SSL support.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:44:47 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Separate the imap use_with from its SSL support.

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:42:51 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Remove redundant "if use oci8-instant-client" check.

6 years agoRemove redundant "if use firebird" check.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:41:58 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Remove redundant "if use firebird" check.