dead/lwn-epub.git
8 years agoBump a few dependencies, fix compilation failures. master
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 05:05:59 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Bump a few dependencies, fix compilation failures.

9 years agoAdd the other-modules field to the cabal file to make `make dist` work.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:32:10 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Add the other-modules field to the cabal file to make `make dist` work.

9 years ago"Fix" the unicode URL bug.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 04:55:10 +0000 (00:55 -0400)]
"Fix" the unicode URL bug.

9 years agoBump cmdargs dependency to 0.10.*.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 04:03:00 +0000 (00:03 -0400)]
Bump cmdargs dependency to 0.10.*.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of michael.orlitzky.com:/var/www/orlitzky.com/michael/public...
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 03:13:43 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of michael.orlitzky.com:/var/www/orlitzky.com/michael/public/git/lwn-epub

9 years agoMake show_help work.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 17:02:59 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
Make show_help work.

9 years agoInclude the makefile in the tarball. v0.0.2
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
Include the makefile in the tarball.
Add a 'dist' makefile target.
Clean up some makefile junk.
Bump to v0.0.2 to cover up the makefile snafu.

9 years agoAdd missing cabal fields. v0.0.1
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:22:35 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
Add missing cabal fields.
Integrate the test suite with cabal.

9 years agoAdd LICENSE and README files.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:01:42 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Add LICENSE and README files.

9 years agoAdd an 'install' makefile target.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:01:01 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Add an 'install' makefile target.

9 years agoBump the version to 0.0.1 in the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:55:20 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Bump the version to 0.0.1 in the cabal file.

9 years agoReplace the curl routines with http-conduit ones.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:55:02 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Replace the curl routines with http-conduit ones.

9 years agoReturn-style fix.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:48:11 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
Return-style fix.

9 years agoPrint an error before usage if we can't parse the page.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:44:25 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Print an error before usage if we can't parse the page.

9 years agoSwitch from a FilePath to a CookieJar in the config.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:43:26 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Switch from a FilePath to a CookieJar in the config.

9 years agoAdd http-conduit and http-types dependencies.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:42:39 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Add http-conduit and http-types dependencies.
Remove the curl dependencies.

9 years agoAdd LICENSE and README files.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 01:33:42 +0000 (21:33 -0400)]
Add LICENSE and README files.

9 years agoAdd an 'install' makefile target.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 01:29:39 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
Add an 'install' makefile target.

9 years agoReplace double newlines with "<br /><br />" in <pre> tags.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 03:38:31 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
Replace double newlines with "<br /><br />" in <pre> tags.
Supply a stylesheet (based on the default) to writeEPUB.
Set white-space: pre-line for <pre> elements.

9 years agoFix the duplicated full story body bug.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 03:02:03 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
Fix the duplicated full story body bug.

9 years agoIf we don't have the contents of a particular full story, drop its paragraph.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 02:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
If we don't have the contents of a particular full story, drop its paragraph.

9 years agoRemove full story paragraphs if we aren't going to use them.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 02:43:46 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
Remove full story paragraphs if we aren't going to use them.

9 years agoUse an exact match for the "Full Story" link text.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 03:26:36 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
Use an exact match for the "Full Story" link text.

9 years agoFix the --full-story handling.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 02:36:28 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Fix the --full-story handling.

9 years agoDon't download full stories if we aren't going to use them.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 00:29:44 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
Don't download full stories if we aren't going to use them.

9 years agoAdd a --full-stories option which may or may not work.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 23:47:30 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
Add a --full-stories option which may or may not work.

9 years agoRemove a debug putStrLn.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:31:48 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
Remove a debug putStrLn.

9 years agoUse parallel-io instead of mapM to download images and full stories.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:31:37 +0000 (23:31 -0400)]
Use parallel-io instead of mapM to download images and full stories.

9 years agoOnly fetch login cookies once.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:24:34 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
Only fetch login cookies once.
Implement the full story downloading (still buggy).
Reorganize many of the XML functions.

9 years agoMove the pure-xml functions into the LWN.XHTML module.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 23:17:29 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
Move the pure-xml functions into the LWN.XHTML module.

9 years agoMove the wrapper div inside the ArticlePage to_xhtml function.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 21:25:34 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Move the wrapper div inside the ArticlePage to_xhtml function.
Add an XML class and implement to_xml for Articles.

9 years agoMove the main processing functions into the LWN.Page module.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:32:00 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Move the main processing functions into the LWN.Page module.

9 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 16:39:07 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup.

9 years agoSource reorganization and cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 16:37:00 +0000 (12:37 -0400)]
Source reorganization and cleanup.

9 years agoAdd a trailing newline to the Misc module.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 16:14:56 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Add a trailing newline to the Misc module.

9 years agoClean up some types now that I know what I'm doing.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 16:14:15 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Clean up some types now that I know what I'm doing.

9 years agoFinal cleanups to get the download working.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 05:30:29 +0000 (01:30 -0400)]
Final cleanups to get the download working.
Fix current/bigpage URL handling.
Add a test for current/bigpage URLs.

9 years agoMove some IO out of the HTTP module.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 03:00:08 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
Move some IO out of the HTTP module.

9 years agoTrivial whitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 02:32:25 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Trivial whitespace cleanup.

9 years agoAdd trailing slashes to URLs.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:14:42 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Add trailing slashes to URLs.
Spit out some debug info.

9 years agoChange the program name to 'lwn-epub' in the CommandLine module. Probably had it...
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:13:39 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Change the program name to 'lwn-epub' in the CommandLine module. Probably had it the other way for a reason that I will soon discover.

9 years agoUse 'find' to locate all source files in the makefile.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:13:14 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Use 'find' to locate all source files in the makefile.

9 years agoDon't crash if the config file doesn't exist.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:12:49 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Don't crash if the config file doesn't exist.

9 years agoAdd the add_trailing_slash function and tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:11:55 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Add the add_trailing_slash function and tests.

9 years agoAttempt to implement article downloading.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 20:11:20 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Attempt to implement article downloading.

9 years agoAdd some tests for the article URL construction.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 19:38:52 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Add some tests for the article URL construction.

9 years agoAdd config file parsing.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 01:16:39 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Add config file parsing.

9 years agoImplement image download and replacement.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 21:00:48 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Implement image download and replacement.

9 years agoAlways show help if parsing fails.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 20:59:14 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Always show help if parsing fails.
Don't output "Done."

9 years agoFix up the absolute URI functions/tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:30:38 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Fix up the absolute URI functions/tests.

9 years agoBegin working on image replacemenent.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 13:53:07 +0000 (09:53 -0400)]
Begin working on image replacemenent.

9 years agoImplement URL filename parsing (with tests) and the save_image function.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:52:27 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Implement URL filename parsing (with tests) and the save_image function.

9 years agoAdd download-curl dependency for saving images.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:52:11 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Add download-curl dependency for saving images.

9 years agoAdd curl-fu for logging in and retrieving pages.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 20:24:38 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Add curl-fu for logging in and retrieving pages.

9 years agoCombine a few tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 17:35:31 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Combine a few tests.

9 years agoAdd indentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 06:11:41 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Add indentation.

9 years agoAdd link-to-span preprocessing.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 06:11:23 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Add link-to-span preprocessing.
Add a test for the link preprocessing.

9 years agoBegin working on determining the article argument type.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:37:27 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Begin working on determining the article argument type.

9 years agoCreate a test suite and add `make test` target.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:35:59 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Create a test suite and add `make test` target.
Add a new LWN.URI module and tests.

9 years agoCombine ArticlePage and FullPage into one Page type.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 02:37:49 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Combine ArticlePage and FullPage into one Page type.
Refactor the Epublishable class into the new Page type.
Remove images before parsing rather than while parsing a full page.
Add an output file option.

9 years agoUse cmdargs to parse the one command-line argument.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 15:54:52 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Use cmdargs to parse the one command-line argument.

9 years agoGo through a good bit of nonsense to get it successfully parsing our three test cases.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 03:47:24 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
Go through a good bit of nonsense to get it successfully parsing our three test cases.

9 years agoBegin work on the full page code.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 22:08:03 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
Begin work on the full page code.

9 years agoSwitch from epub to pandoc for epub creation.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:26:27 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Switch from epub to pandoc for epub creation.

9 years agoAdd a first draft using HXT, HandsomeSoup, and the Haskell epub library.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 05:01:02 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
Add a first draft using HXT, HandsomeSoup, and the Haskell epub library.

9 years agoAdd a dependency on tagsoup.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:06:11 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Add a dependency on tagsoup.
Start throwing junk into Main.

9 years agoAdd a .gitignore for the dist directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 20:40:21 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Add a .gitignore for the dist directory.

9 years agoInitial commit. Hello, world.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 20:38:48 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
Initial commit. Hello, world.