dead/htsn.git
7 years agoBump to v0.1.1 and allow >= network-2.6. master 0.1.1
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 13:18:24 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Bump to v0.1.1 and allow >= network-2.6.

7 years agoBump version to 0.1.0. 0.1.0
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:27:01 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.1.0.
Use <$> instead of fmap in a few places.
Report non-integer XML File IDs as info instead of errors.

7 years agoMinor version bump to fix a test. 0.0.11
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:20:34 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Minor version bump to fix a test.

7 years agoRelax dependencies and fix a deprecation warning. 0.0.10
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:01:39 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Relax dependencies and fix a deprecation warning.
Bump to version 0.0.10.

7 years agoBump version to allow network-2.5. 0.0.9
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 14:26:07 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Bump version to allow network-2.5.

7 years agoUse --format=ustar when creating a source tarball.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 02:32:14 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Use --format=ustar when creating a source tarball.

7 years agoFix tasty dependencies, bump to 0.0.8. 0.0.8
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 02:09:22 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Fix tasty dependencies, bump to 0.0.8.

7 years agoFix the "no feed hosts" check and add a shelltest for the behavior. 0.0.7
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:02:58 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Fix the "no feed hosts" check and add a shelltest for the behavior.
Bump to 0.0.7.

7 years agoMinor cleanups in Main. 0.0.6
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:22:09 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Minor cleanups in Main.

7 years agoFix feed_hosts command-line parsing.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:21:18 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Fix feed_hosts command-line parsing.

7 years agoAdd a fifteen minute data timeout within the main loop.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:04:51 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Add a fifteen minute data timeout within the main loop.

7 years agoBump the cabal version.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:37:26 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Bump the cabal version.

7 years agoDocument the DEBUG log level.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:37:04 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Document the DEBUG log level.

7 years agoDrop the overkill CFLAGS. 0.0.5
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 04:56:22 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
Drop the overkill CFLAGS.

7 years agoDisable building with the threaded runtime.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 04:45:53 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
Disable building with the threaded runtime.

A FUTEX_WAIT_PRIVATE hang has been observed after the program runs for
a while. Multithreading is not used, so it is hoped that this
eliminates the bug.

7 years agoFix the profiling build and a few typos. Bump version to 0.0.5.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:54:03 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Fix the profiling build and a few typos. Bump version to 0.0.5.

7 years agoMinor documentation fixes; create all (even internal) docs with `make doc`.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 17:06:14 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
Minor documentation fixes; create all (even internal) docs with `make doc`.

7 years agoAdd two periods at the end of info messages.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 17:33:27 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
Add two periods at the end of info messages.

7 years agoReorder init_logging arguments to match htsn-common. 0.0.4
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:36:51 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Reorder init_logging arguments to match htsn-common.

7 years agoUpdate pidfile documentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 01:14:40 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Update pidfile documentation.

7 years agoMake the 'doc' target phony.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 01:14:12 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Make the 'doc' target phony.

7 years agoWrap the entire daemonization process in an exception handler.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 01:03:45 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
Wrap the entire daemonization process in an exception handler.
Automatically create the PID directory if it doesn't exist.

7 years agoBump tasty dependencies.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 00:46:23 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
Bump tasty dependencies.

7 years agoMove Logging, Report, and Terminal into their own library htsn-common and depend...
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 00:41:07 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Move Logging, Report, and Terminal into their own library htsn-common and depend upon it.

7 years agoMove the Report, Logging, and Terminal modules into their own namespace.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 00:06:43 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Move the Report, Logging, and Terminal modules into their own namespace.

7 years agoMove the TSN namespace (Xml.hs and FeedHosts.hs) into the top level.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 23:50:11 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Move the TSN namespace (Xml.hs and FeedHosts.hs) into the top level.
Move the report_foo functions into their own module.
Get the process name automatically in init_logging.

7 years agoVersion bump to 0.0.3 just for the fixed openrc init. 0.0.3
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 18:45:22 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
Version bump to 0.0.3 just for the fixed openrc init.

7 years agoRemove 'need dns' from the openrc init file.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 18:43:50 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
Remove 'need dns' from the openrc init file.

7 years agoBump version to 0.0.2 and make some small documentation updates. 0.0.2
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 16:54:07 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.0.2 and make some small documentation updates.

7 years agoAdd the example openrc init file.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 04:09:37 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
Add the example openrc init file.

7 years agoBump tasty dep and fix a --prefix line in the makefile.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 04:09:16 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
Bump tasty dep and fix a --prefix line in the makefile.

7 years agoAdd error handling in the daemonization process.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:41:54 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Add error handling in the daemonization process.

7 years agoUse a global configuration file (again).
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:41:28 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Use a global configuration file (again).

7 years agoChange the default pidfile location.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:41:09 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
Change the default pidfile location.

7 years agoUpdate the man page to reflect the global configuration file change.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:40:45 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
Update the man page to reflect the global configuration file change.

7 years agoUpdate cabal description again.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:40:11 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
Update cabal description again.

7 years agoFix variables and examples in htsnrc.example.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:39:37 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
Fix variables and examples in htsnrc.example.

7 years agoFix typo.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 22:51:47 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Fix typo.

7 years agoSet --prefix=/ in the makefile.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 22:37:46 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Set --prefix=/ in the makefile.

7 years agoQuote example user/group names.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 22:36:58 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
Quote example user/group names.

7 years agoAdd more cabal description.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 21:11:03 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
Add more cabal description.
List the non-Main modules we use.

7 years agoAdd the *.cabal file to the `make doc` dependencies.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:27:57 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Add the *.cabal file to the `make doc` dependencies.

7 years agoAdd a better Cabal description.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:14:29 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Add a better Cabal description.

7 years agoAdd trailing slash in URL.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:14:21 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Add trailing slash in URL.

7 years agoAdd a "CONFIGURATION FILE" section to the man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 15:48:43 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
Add a "CONFIGURATION FILE" section to the man page.

7 years agoRetain umask after daemonizing.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 15:25:46 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Retain umask after daemonizing.
Report when we have successfully logged in.

7 years agoFinish updating the manpage; make the example config file match.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 14:46:07 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
Finish updating the manpage; make the example config file match.

7 years agoAdd more code documentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 02:40:03 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Add more code documentation.

7 years agoAdd a bunch of new options allowing htsn to daemonize.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 01:48:31 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Add a bunch of new options allowing htsn to daemonize.

7 years agoUpdate the man page to reflect current reality.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 22:47:00 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Update the man page to reflect current reality.

7 years agoDisable syslog by default.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 18:18:18 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Disable syslog by default.
Allow log_file and syslog to coexist.

7 years agoRemove *.xml files in `make clean`.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 18:15:07 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Remove *.xml files in `make clean`.

7 years agoTake feed_hosts as the final list of arguments.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 03:13:23 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
Take feed_hosts as the final list of arguments.

7 years agoTiny whitespace fix.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 03:13:08 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
Tiny whitespace fix.

7 years agoRemove more better in `make clean`.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 02:16:48 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
Remove more better in `make clean`.

7 years agoReturn an Either from parse_xmlfid instead of a Maybe for better error reporting.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 02:16:28 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
Return an Either from parse_xmlfid instead of a Maybe for better error reporting.

7 years agoFinally get logging right.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 23:26:41 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Finally get logging right.
Remove *.log files in `make clean`.

7 years agoAttempt to implement syslog logging; fail at least with metalog.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 20:57:22 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Attempt to implement syslog logging; fail at least with metalog.

7 years agoBased on TSN documentation, split XML documents on the </message> tag instead of...
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:44:45 +0000 (13:44 -0500)]
Based on TSN documentation, split XML documents on the </message> tag instead of the XML prologue.

7 years agoAdd scaffolding to allow logging via syslog or a file.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:12:16 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
Add scaffolding to allow logging via syslog or a file.
Rework the output/logging so that the stdout/stderr display does not pass through hslogger.
Change the output colors.
Update the example config with new options.

7 years agoAd rudimentary hslogger logging.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 23:36:15 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Ad rudimentary hslogger logging.

7 years agoAdd hslogger as a dependency.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 23:35:27 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Add hslogger as a dependency.

7 years agoUpdate the man page with new logging plans.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 23:35:10 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Update the man page with new logging plans.

7 years agoAdd a Tasty test suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 20:35:35 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Add a Tasty test suite.

7 years agoAdd the TSN directory as deps in the makefile.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 20:04:42 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Add the TSN directory as deps in the makefile.

7 years agoTiny change to the description used in CmdArgs.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 06:21:50 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Tiny change to the description used in CmdArgs.

7 years agoAdd a man page, work in progress.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 06:21:35 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Add a man page, work in progress.

7 years agoUpdate the comment at the top of htsntc.example.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 04:40:20 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
Update the comment at the top of htsntc.example.

7 years agoAdd more code comments.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 03:54:08 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Add more code comments.

7 years agoMove FeedHosts under the TSN namespace.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 03:19:54 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Move FeedHosts under the TSN namespace.
Undo the global config file check.
Use a cross-platform method of getting the user's home directory.
Clarify some old comments, and add new ones.

7 years agoAllow a global /etc/htsnrc to override the user's ~/.htsnrc.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 08:11:30 +0000 (03:11 -0500)]
Allow a global /etc/htsnrc to override the user's ~/.htsnrc.

7 years agoAdd an example configuration file.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:48:27 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Add an example configuration file.

7 years agoRemove a comment about the bug fixed in CmdArgs.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:46:44 +0000 (02:46 -0500)]
Remove a comment about the bug fixed in CmdArgs.

7 years agoBump the cmdargs dependency to fix a bug.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:29:11 +0000 (02:29 -0500)]
Bump the cmdargs dependency to fix a bug.

7 years agoRemove redundant "do".
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 01:15:46 +0000 (20:15 -0500)]
Remove redundant "do".

7 years agoUse the round-robin approach to choosing a hostname.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 22:29:16 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Use the round-robin approach to choosing a hostname.
Time out the login after 5s if it has not completed.
Add some comments.

7 years agoRemove useless deepseqs.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:37:35 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
Remove useless deepseqs.

7 years agoInitial commit of something working.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 01:38:22 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
Initial commit of something working.