email-validator.git
2 years agoemail-validator.cabal: set version to 1.0.0, this is "feature complete." master 1.0.0
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 22:09:29 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
email-validator.cabal: set version to 1.0.0, this is "feature complete."

2 years agoUpdate the documentation to eliminate the "--input" and "--output" flags.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 22:07:16 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
Update the documentation to eliminate the "--input" and "--output" flags.

2 years agoRemove the "--input" and "--output" command-line flags.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 22:06:24 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Remove the "--input" and "--output" command-line flags.

You should know how to use stdin and stdout. These flags are
redundant, and over-complicate the code.

2 years agoemail-validator.cabal: enable more compiler warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:44:09 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
email-validator.cabal: enable more compiler warnings.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: use only explicit import lists.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:41:53 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: use only explicit import lists.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: add explicit export list.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:41:32 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: add explicit export list.

2 years agosrc/ExitCodes.hs: add explicit export list.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:41:03 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
src/ExitCodes.hs: add explicit export list.

2 years agosrc/CommandLine.hs: remove redundant Typeable derivation.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:36:12 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
src/CommandLine.hs: remove redundant Typeable derivation.

2 years agomakefile: remove deprecated "hscolour" pass over docs.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:33:44 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
makefile: remove deprecated "hscolour" pass over docs.

2 years agoemail-validator.cabal, makefile: remove old, untested profiling options.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:33:08 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
email-validator.cabal, makefile: remove old, untested profiling options.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: use "mapM_" instead of "_ <- mapM" in one place.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:31:55 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: use "mapM_" instead of "_ <- mapM" in one place.

2 years agoemail-validator.cabal: add missing other-modules.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:29:09 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
email-validator.cabal: add missing other-modules.

2 years agotest/Doctests.hs: update include path for newer Cabal versions.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
test/Doctests.hs: update include path for newer Cabal versions.

2 years agoemail-validator.cabal: remove all upper version bounds (except base).
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:24:35 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
email-validator.cabal: remove all upper version bounds (except base).

4 years agoSwitch from GPL-3 to AGPL-3 and update project URLs.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Switch from GPL-3 to AGPL-3 and update project URLs.

7 years agoAllow any 0.x version of tasty and bump to version 0.0.4 again.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 19:22:19 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Allow any 0.x version of tasty and bump to version 0.0.4 again.

7 years agoBump tasty dependencies again. 0.0.3
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 19:14:38 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Bump tasty dependencies again.
Realize the version got bumped twice and revert to 0.0.3.

7 years agoRemove periods from test descriptions.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 19:36:39 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Remove periods from test descriptions.

7 years agoBump the email-validate dependency.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 19:34:27 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
Bump the email-validate dependency.
Replace test-framework with tasty.
Add a doctest suite.
Bump to v0.0.4.

7 years agoWhitespace cleanup in Main, import from EmailAddress explicitly.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 19:30:22 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Whitespace cleanup in Main, import from EmailAddress explicitly.

7 years agoWhitespace cleanup in CommandLine.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 19:30:00 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Whitespace cleanup in CommandLine.

7 years agoMinor makefile cleanups.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 19:29:37 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
Minor makefile cleanups.

7 years agoGreatly simplify the CommandLine module.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 23:53:35 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Greatly simplify the CommandLine module.

7 years agoBump the version to 0.0.3 in the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 23:50:23 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Bump the version to 0.0.3 in the cabal file.

8 years agoBump the version to 0.0.2. 0.0.2
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:08:21 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Bump the version to 0.0.2.
Drop the utf8-string dependency.
Replace all utf8-string functions and types with Data.ByteString.Char8.
Fix the parallelism (now it actual runs in parallel).
Update DNS functions for dns-1.0.0.

8 years agoIncrease the timeout from 5s to 10s.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:07:53 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Increase the timeout from 5s to 10s.

8 years agoAdd input/output sections to the cabal description.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 00:07:58 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
Add input/output sections to the cabal description.

8 years agoUpdate the description in the man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 22:54:06 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
Update the description in the man page.
Copy the man page description to the cabal file.
Add a 'doc' target to the makefile.

8 years agoAdd an --rfc5322 option which validates against the real RFC syntax.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 22:42:10 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
Add an --rfc5322 option which validates against the real RFC syntax.
Shuffle around some tests.
Disable the domain-with-underscore test pending an upstream fix.
Add the new option to the man page.
Document how to adjust the number of threads.

8 years agoSimplify a few lines of tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 19:25:16 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Simplify a few lines of tests.

8 years agoUse a hyphen instead of an underscore in the program name.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 19:17:00 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Use a hyphen instead of an underscore in the program name.
Add a new -a parameter, to accept an 'A' record in addition to the MX required by default.
Update the man page with the new option.

8 years agoAdd early draft of a man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 18:02:11 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Add early draft of a man page.

8 years agoAdd length tests and fix zero-length domain bug.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 18:01:46 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Add length tests and fix zero-length domain bug.

8 years agoAdd the test suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 17:40:30 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
Add the test suite.

8 years agoSplit the email address functions into their own module.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 17:39:10 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
Split the email address functions into their own module.
Add a license file.
Remove unused quickcheck deps.
Add HUnit tests for the email address regex.

8 years agoAdd some comments.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 29 May 2013 20:07:31 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Add some comments.

8 years agoAdd command-line processing.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:21:30 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Add command-line processing.

8 years agoAdd two more dependencies, cmdargs and directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:21:05 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Add two more dependencies, cmdargs and directory.

8 years agoGet things into shape, it actually validates addresses now.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:57:26 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Get things into shape, it actually validates addresses now.

8 years agoInitial commit, nothing working.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 May 2013 21:04:08 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Initial commit, nothing working.