dead/lwn-epub.git
9 years agoDon't crash if the config file doesn't exist.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:12:49 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Don't crash if the config file doesn't exist.

9 years agoAdd the add_trailing_slash function and tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 21:11:55 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Add the add_trailing_slash function and tests.

9 years agoAttempt to implement article downloading.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 20:11:20 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Attempt to implement article downloading.

9 years agoAdd some tests for the article URL construction.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 19:38:52 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Add some tests for the article URL construction.

9 years agoAdd config file parsing.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 01:16:39 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Add config file parsing.

9 years agoImplement image download and replacement.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 21:00:48 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Implement image download and replacement.

9 years agoAlways show help if parsing fails.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 20:59:14 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Always show help if parsing fails.
Don't output "Done."

9 years agoFix up the absolute URI functions/tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:30:38 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Fix up the absolute URI functions/tests.

9 years agoBegin working on image replacemenent.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 13:53:07 +0000 (09:53 -0400)]
Begin working on image replacemenent.

9 years agoImplement URL filename parsing (with tests) and the save_image function.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:52:27 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Implement URL filename parsing (with tests) and the save_image function.

9 years agoAdd download-curl dependency for saving images.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 23:52:11 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Add download-curl dependency for saving images.

9 years agoAdd curl-fu for logging in and retrieving pages.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 20:24:38 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Add curl-fu for logging in and retrieving pages.

9 years agoCombine a few tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 17:35:31 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Combine a few tests.

9 years agoAdd indentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 06:11:41 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Add indentation.

9 years agoAdd link-to-span preprocessing.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 06:11:23 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Add link-to-span preprocessing.
Add a test for the link preprocessing.

9 years agoBegin working on determining the article argument type.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:37:27 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Begin working on determining the article argument type.

9 years agoCreate a test suite and add `make test` target.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:35:59 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Create a test suite and add `make test` target.
Add a new LWN.URI module and tests.

9 years agoCombine ArticlePage and FullPage into one Page type.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 02:37:49 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Combine ArticlePage and FullPage into one Page type.
Refactor the Epublishable class into the new Page type.
Remove images before parsing rather than while parsing a full page.
Add an output file option.

9 years agoUse cmdargs to parse the one command-line argument.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 15:54:52 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Use cmdargs to parse the one command-line argument.

9 years agoGo through a good bit of nonsense to get it successfully parsing our three test cases.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 03:47:24 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
Go through a good bit of nonsense to get it successfully parsing our three test cases.

9 years agoBegin work on the full page code.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 22:08:03 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
Begin work on the full page code.

9 years agoSwitch from epub to pandoc for epub creation.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:26:27 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Switch from epub to pandoc for epub creation.

9 years agoAdd a first draft using HXT, HandsomeSoup, and the Haskell epub library.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 05:01:02 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
Add a first draft using HXT, HandsomeSoup, and the Haskell epub library.

9 years agoAdd a dependency on tagsoup.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:06:11 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Add a dependency on tagsoup.
Start throwing junk into Main.

9 years agoAdd a .gitignore for the dist directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 20:40:21 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Add a .gitignore for the dist directory.

9 years agoInitial commit. Hello, world.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 20:38:48 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
Initial commit. Hello, world.