Add support for SRV records.
authorMichael Orlitzky <michael@orlitzky.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 15:28:40 +0000 (10:28 -0500)
committerMichael Orlitzky <michael@orlitzky.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 15:53:51 +0000 (10:53 -0500)
commit9d29c28941ca629e223d0d4f20a833f10375d331
tree6916a9336862c07ee775da2a63f386b7bd16ca55
parent7c5df8ad5c18a9f8b9440dbd1ae4faacf55b452a
Add support for SRV records.

There is a patch for djbdns that adds support for SRV records to both
tinydns-data and axfr-get:

  From: Michael Handler <handler@sub-rosa.com>
  To: dns@list.cr.yp.to
  Subject: tinydns-data SRV & axfr-get SRV/PTR patches
  Date: Thu, 14 Sep 2000 20:37:50 -040

Many distributions carry the patch, but valtz rejects the SRV records
because it doesn't recognize the "S" indicator or know how to validate
the port, weight, or priority fields.

This commit adds support for the new record type, and adds validation
routines for the three new fields. All of them are the same: ports,
weights, and priorities are all integers between 0 and 65536.
valtz [changed mode: 0644->0755]