spline3.git
2 years agomakefile: remove unused FLAGS variable. master
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:19:18 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
makefile: remove unused FLAGS variable.

2 years agospline3.cabal: set version to 1.0.0.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:05:16 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: set version to 1.0.0.

Spline3 is done. I'll keep it compiling, but there aren't going to be
any new features, and there are no known bugs.

2 years agomakefile: remove deprecated "hscolour" pass over docs.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0500)]
makefile: remove deprecated "hscolour" pass over docs.

2 years agomakefile: remove unused "make llvm" and "make profile" targets.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:01:54 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
makefile: remove unused "make llvm" and "make profile" targets.

2 years agosrc/Cube.hs: use explicit Prelude imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
src/Cube.hs: use explicit Prelude imports.

2 years agosrc/FunctionValues.hs: use explicit Prelude imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:47:47 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
src/FunctionValues.hs: use explicit Prelude imports.

2 years agosrc/Tetrahedron.hs: use explicit FunctionValues(..) imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:38:32 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
src/Tetrahedron.hs: use explicit FunctionValues(..) imports.

2 years agosrc/FunctionValues.hs: disable incomplete pattern match warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:36:17 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
src/FunctionValues.hs: disable incomplete pattern match warnings.

This module has an incomplete match by design, too. Ignore it.

2 years agosrc/{Cube,Tetrahedron}.hs: disable incomplete pattern warnings via pragmas.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:32:54 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
src/{Cube,Tetrahedron}.hs: disable incomplete pattern warnings via pragmas.

These two modules have incomplete pattern matches by design, for
performance reasons.

2 years agosrc/Cardinal.hs: remove unused language pragma.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:32:28 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
src/Cardinal.hs: remove unused language pragma.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: import Args(..) explicitly.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:26:03 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: import Args(..) explicitly.

2 years agosrc/{Cube,FunctionValues}.hs: add explicit Cardinal imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:21:52 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
src/{Cube,FunctionValues}.hs: add explicit Cardinal imports.

2 years agosrc/Cardinal.hs: use explicit Prelude imports to silence a dumb warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:14:19 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
src/Cardinal.hs: use explicit Prelude imports to silence a dumb warning.

2 years agotest/TestSuite.hs: enable missing "function_values_properties" tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:56:24 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
test/TestSuite.hs: enable missing "function_values_properties" tests.

2 years agotest/TestSuite.hs: make all imports explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:56:10 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
test/TestSuite.hs: make all imports explicit.

2 years agotest/Doctests.hs: use explicit import lists.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:55:42 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
test/Doctests.hs: use explicit import lists.

2 years agotest/{Doctests,TestSuite}.hs: add explicit export lists.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:55:15 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
test/{Doctests,TestSuite}.hs: add explicit export lists.

2 years agosrc/Misc.hs: add a type signature to eliminate polymorphism.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:54:37 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
src/Misc.hs: add a type signature to eliminate polymorphism.

2 years agospline3.cabal: enable a lot more warnings by default.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:07:23 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: enable a lot more warnings by default.

2 years agosrc/CommandLine.hs: import ExitFailure explicitly.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:07:03 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
src/CommandLine.hs: import ExitFailure explicitly.

2 years agosrc/CommandLine.hs: drop explicit "typeable" derivation.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:06:27 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
src/CommandLine.hs: drop explicit "typeable" derivation.

2 years agosrc/Point.hs: import "arbitrary" explicitly.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:05:16 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
src/Point.hs: import "arbitrary" explicitly.

2 years agosrc/Face.hs: don't import "Point" type members.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:04:05 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
src/Face.hs: don't import "Point" type members.

2 years agosrc/Cardinal.hs: add a bunch of type signatures to eliminate polymorphism.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:01:49 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
src/Cardinal.hs: add a bunch of type signatures to eliminate polymorphism.

2 years agosrc/Cardinal.hs: undo a stupid trick, to eliminate a GHC warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:58:32 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
src/Cardinal.hs: undo a stupid trick, to eliminate a GHC warning.

2 years agosrc/Cardinal.hs: make an import list explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:58:16 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
src/Cardinal.hs: make an import list explicit.

2 years agosrc/Tetrahedron.hs: make an import list explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:53:12 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
src/Tetrahedron.hs: make an import list explicit.

2 years agosrc/FunctionValues.hs: make an import list explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:52:55 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
src/FunctionValues.hs: make an import list explicit.

2 years agosrc/Cube.hs: make some import lists explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:48:32 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
src/Cube.hs: make some import lists explicit.

2 years agosrc/Grid.hs: make two import lists explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:35:43 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
src/Grid.hs: make two import lists explicit.

2 years agosrc/Grid.hs: add a type signature to eliminate polymorphism.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:33:54 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
src/Grid.hs: add a type signature to eliminate polymorphism.

2 years agosrc/Volumetric.hs: remove a redundant constraint from a function.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:26:17 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
src/Volumetric.hs: remove a redundant constraint from a function.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: make two import lists explicit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:24:49 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: make two import lists explicit.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: add an explicit export list.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:24:30 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: add an explicit export list.

2 years agosrc/Everything.hs: disable missing import list warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:18:23 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
src/Everything.hs: disable missing import list warning.

The point of this module is to import everything, for convenience.

2 years agospline3.cabal: remove "-prof" from the profiling flags because Cabal said to.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:11:33 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: remove "-prof" from the profiling flags because Cabal said to.

2 years agospline3.cabal: remove untested and probably-busted "llvm" flag.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:09:11 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: remove untested and probably-busted "llvm" flag.

2 years agosrc/Point.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:07:28 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
src/Point.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.

2 years agosrc/FunctionValues.hs: undo a stupid trick, to fix a monomorphism warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:07:04 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
src/FunctionValues.hs: undo a stupid trick, to fix a monomorphism warning.

2 years agosrc/Misc.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 01:06:36 +0000 (20:06 -0500)]
src/Misc.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.

2 years agosrc/Tetrahedron.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:59:02 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
src/Tetrahedron.hs: add a type annotation to avoid a monomorphism warning.

2 years agosrc/RealFunction.hs: ignore orphan instance warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:55:49 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
src/RealFunction.hs: ignore orphan instance warnings.

I'm pretty sure I don't want to make RealFunction a newtype, although
I haven't tested the performance impact. But I definitely don't want
to see these warnings. Use a pragma thingy to ignore them.

2 years agosrc/Cube.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:49:59 +0000 (19:49 -0500)]
src/Cube.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.

2 years agosrc/Grid.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:44:22 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
src/Grid.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.

2 years agosrc/Volumetric.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:33:13 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
src/Volumetric.hs: add type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.

2 years agosrc/Volumetric.hs: fix whitespace alignment of an "equals" sign.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:32:51 +0000 (19:32 -0500)]
src/Volumetric.hs: fix whitespace alignment of an "equals" sign.

2 years agosrc/Main.hs: add a few type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:30:35 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
src/Main.hs: add a few type annotations to avoid monomorphism warnings.

2 years agosrc/Grid.hs: define the Grid using "newtype" instead of "data".
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:25:33 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
src/Grid.hs: define the Grid using "newtype" instead of "data".

2 years agospline3.cabal: add other-modules for the test suite section.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:24:47 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: add other-modules for the test suite section.

2 years agospline3.cabal: add Paths_spline3 to other-modules to silence a warning.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:19:50 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: add Paths_spline3 to other-modules to silence a warning.

3 years agospline3.cabal: loosen repa dependency bounds (any 3.x version will work).
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 14:29:23 +0000 (09:29 -0500)]
spline3.cabal: loosen repa dependency bounds (any 3.x version will work).

4 years agoSwitch from GPL-3 to AGPL-3 and update the project URLs.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:38:56 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Switch from GPL-3 to AGPL-3 and update the project URLs.

6 years agoRemove the hpc build flag to appease Hackage. 0.0.2
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 00:59:26 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
Remove the hpc build flag to appease Hackage.

6 years agoInstate Repa upper bound (due to its GHC dependency). 0.0.1
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 00:49:25 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
Instate Repa upper bound (due to its GHC dependency).

6 years agoSet cabal version to 0.0.1.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 00:35:44 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
Set cabal version to 0.0.1.
Ship MRI data companion files (suggested by the website).
Update some makefile rules.
Fix extra-source-modules in the cabal file.

6 years agoFix typo.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 23:47:18 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
Fix typo.

6 years agoSwitch to Tasty for testing.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 23:45:21 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Switch to Tasty for testing.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Volumetric.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:37:34 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Volumetric.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Values.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:37:21 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Values.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Tetrahedron.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:37:08 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Tetrahedron.

6 years agoAdd a comment to the ScaleFactor module.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:36:53 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Add a comment to the ScaleFactor module.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup and hlint fix in RealFunction.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:36:29 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup and hlint fix in RealFunction.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup in Point.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:36:06 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup in Point.

6 years agoDefine an export list in Misc, clean up imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:35:49 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Define an export list in Misc, clean up imports.

6 years agoImport cleanup and hlint fix in Main.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:35:23 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Import cleanup and hlint fix in Main.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Grid.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:35:08 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Grid.

6 years agoImport cleanup in FunctionValues.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:15:38 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Import cleanup in FunctionValues.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Face.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:15:22 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Face.

6 years agoDefine an export list in ExitCodes.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:15:03 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Define an export list in ExitCodes.

6 years agoWhitespace and import cleanup in Examples.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:14:04 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
Whitespace and import cleanup in Examples.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup in Everything.hs.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:13:44 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup in Everything.hs.

6 years agoWhitespace and import cleanup in Cube.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:13:28 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Whitespace and import cleanup in Cube.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup in Comparisons.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:04:11 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup in Comparisons.

6 years agoImport cleanup and hlint fix in CommandLine.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:03:45 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Import cleanup and hlint fix in CommandLine.

6 years agoDefine an export list in Cardinal.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:03:34 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Define an export list in Cardinal.

6 years agoImport cleanup in Assertions.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 01:03:14 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Import cleanup in Assertions.

6 years agoBump non-test dependencies in the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:32:58 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Bump non-test dependencies in the cabal file.

6 years agoAdd some doctest examples to RealFunction.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:17:56 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Add some doctest examples to RealFunction.

6 years agoPass -isrc to doctest directly (without --optghc).
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:17:33 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Pass -isrc to doctest directly (without --optghc).

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:17:26 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup.

8 years agoBump dependencies, and move some Arbitrary code from Values.hs to Grid.hs to avoid...
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 15:16:19 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Bump dependencies, and move some Arbitrary code from Values.hs to Grid.hs to avoid an instance collision.

8 years agoBump deps for ghc-7.6.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 19:01:52 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Bump deps for ghc-7.6.

9 years agoBump the cmdargs dep to 0.10.*.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 00:11:50 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
Bump the cmdargs dep to 0.10.*.

9 years agoRemove the TODO; "add more documentation" is an implicit TODO.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 19:59:56 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
Remove the TODO; "add more documentation" is an implicit TODO.

9 years agoRemove the plain text README now that the webpage works.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 19:07:50 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Remove the plain text README now that the webpage works.

9 years agoUpdate all 3D result images.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 18:05:39 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
Update all 3D result images.

9 years agoRemove the 'src_html' makefile target and replace it with 'dist'.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 15:18:16 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Remove the 'src_html' makefile target and replace it with 'dist'.
Add a few fields to the cabal file.
Shorten the synopsis.

9 years agoAdd a preliminary README.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 21:00:23 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Add a preliminary README.

9 years agoAdd the python script used to view the 3D input/results.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:55:07 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Add the python script used to view the 3D input/results.

9 years agoFlip bytes again before outputting the 3D data.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:51:56 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Flip bytes again before outputting the 3D data.

9 years agoRecreate the MRI data, something went wrong with it.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:51:14 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Recreate the MRI data, something went wrong with it.

9 years agoMove the last two MRI-specific variables out of MRI.hs and into the command-line...
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:07:12 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Move the last two MRI-specific variables out of MRI.hs and into the command-line configuration.
Rename MRI to Volumetric.

9 years agoRemove the hscolour_srcs script, praying that Cabal/Haddock get it right soon.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 18:40:18 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Remove the hscolour_srcs script, praying that Cabal/Haddock get it right soon.

9 years agoAdd images of some results.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:53:03 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Add images of some results.

9 years agoAdd a LICENSE file.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:52:39 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
Add a LICENSE file.

9 years agoUpdate the doc target.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:51:22 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
Update the doc target.

9 years agoRemove the old (unused) doc/html directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 14:38:40 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Remove the old (unused) doc/html directory.

9 years agoRemove the unused example1.py/spline3.lyx paper that I never finished.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 14:35:27 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
Remove the unused example1.py/spline3.lyx paper that I never finished.

9 years agoUse cmdargs to parse command-line arguments.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:55:01 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Use cmdargs to parse command-line arguments.
Allow selection of 2d/3d processing from the command-line.

9 years agoAdd dependencies on cmdargs and MissingH.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:52:27 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
Add dependencies on cmdargs and MissingH.