nagios-mode.git
11 years agoUpdated the ChangeLog for v0.3. v0.3
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 05:16:12 +0000 (01:16 -0400)]
Updated the ChangeLog for v0.3.

11 years agoUpdate char-is-commented to support semicolon comments.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 05:04:01 +0000 (01:04 -0400)]
Update char-is-commented to support semicolon comments.

11 years agoUpdate the last three tests for semicolon comments.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 05:03:37 +0000 (01:03 -0400)]
Update the last three tests for semicolon comments.

11 years agoWhitespace fixes.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 04:01:37 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
Whitespace fixes.

11 years agoPrefix all functions with "nagios-".
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 04:00:45 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
Prefix all functions with "nagios-".

11 years agoAdded three tests for new functionality.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 03:53:58 +0000 (23:53 -0400)]
Added three tests for new functionality.

11 years agoUpdated the last-opening-brace, last-closing-brace, and nagios-calculate-indent funct...
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 03:51:11 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
Updated the last-opening-brace, last-closing-brace, and nagios-calculate-indent functions to ignore braces which are commented out.

11 years agoFix the brace-on-line function.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 03:44:37 +0000 (23:44 -0400)]
Fix the brace-on-line function.

11 years agoFix 9db78f (two commits ago) so that it actually works.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 03:41:36 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
Fix 9db78f (two commits ago) so that it actually works.

11 years agoFix a setq within an if statement.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:42:43 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
Fix a setq within an if statement.

11 years agoIf the point is left of indent-column after nagios-indent-to, move it to indent-column.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:41:45 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
If the point is left of indent-column after nagios-indent-to, move it to indent-column.

11 years agoFixed a bug in first-char-offset affecting indentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:40:39 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Fixed a bug in first-char-offset affecting indentation.

11 years agoAdd a newline.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:39:44 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
Add a newline.

11 years agoRename pos-offset to point-offset.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:39:20 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
Rename pos-offset to point-offset.

11 years agoMake nagios-indent-line interactive.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:38:54 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
Make nagios-indent-line interactive.

11 years agoClean up the nagios-calculate-indent function. Gets rid of compiler warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:16:02 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Clean up the nagios-calculate-indent function. Gets rid of compiler warnings.

11 years agoClean up the nagios-indent-to function and eliminate a bunch of byte-compiler warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 22:05:11 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Clean up the nagios-indent-to function and eliminate a bunch of byte-compiler warnings.

11 years agoEliminate the last use of regexp-alt-raw and the function itself.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 21:23:44 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Eliminate the last use of regexp-alt-raw and the function itself.

11 years agoSimplify the nagios-in-block function and eliminate some byte-compiler warnings as...
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 20:54:12 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
Simplify the nagios-in-block function and eliminate some byte-compiler warnings as a side-effect.

11 years agoRemove the slashes from around the macro definitions, and use regexp-opt instead...
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 20:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Remove the slashes from around the macro definitions, and use regexp-opt instead of the custom regexp-alt-raw to parse them.

11 years agoUpdated the ChangeLog for v0.2. v0.2
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 03:44:56 +0000 (23:44 -0400)]
Updated the ChangeLog for v0.2.

11 years agoReplace kill-region with delete-region in the indentation function, fixing the annoyi...
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 03:36:25 +0000 (23:36 -0400)]
Replace kill-region with delete-region in the indentation function, fixing the annoying yank bug.

11 years agoAdded a ChangeLog. v0.1
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 04:25:17 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
Added a ChangeLog.

11 years agoAdded a README file. Why not?
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 04:17:05 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Added a README file. Why not?

11 years agoChanged the object definition regex to use the output of parse_object_definitions.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:53:08 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
Changed the object definition regex to use the output of parse_object_definitions.

11 years agoAdded the parse_object_definitions script.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:52:44 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
Added the parse_object_definitions script.

11 years agoAdded a test against ARG0/USER0 macros.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:30:07 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
Added a test against ARG0/USER0 macros.

11 years agoAdded the parse_macros script. It was used to retrieve the list of macros in the...
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:27:02 +0000 (21:27 -0400)]
Added the parse_macros script. It was used to retrieve the list of macros in the previous commit.

11 years agoUpdated the list of macros from Nagios' macros.h.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:22:57 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
Updated the list of macros from Nagios' macros.h.
Hard-code ARG1 through ARG32 along with USER1 through USER256.

11 years agoRemove the multi-line string test, since it seems to be near-impossible to disable...
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:35:25 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
Remove the multi-line string test, since it seems to be near-impossible to disable them.

11 years agoDefine syntax-begin-function as beginning-of-line.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:05:19 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Define syntax-begin-function as beginning-of-line.

11 years agoAdded a value for comment-start-skip.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 15:20:02 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Added a value for comment-start-skip.

11 years agoRemove the nagios-comments and nagios-string constants.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 14:56:43 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Remove the nagios-comments and nagios-string constants.
Don't highlight comments and strings via keywords.
Make keyword highlighting case-sensitive.
Remove some comments from the main mode function.
Added a syntax table.
Enable syntax highlighting for comments and strings.
Add comment-start and comment-end definitions.

12 years agoAdded the contactgroups and contactgroup_members directives.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 20:12:39 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Added the contactgroups and contactgroup_members directives.

12 years agoAdded the first_notification_delay directive.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:13:18 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
Added the first_notification_delay directive.

12 years agoAdded another string test (passing).
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 05:23:30 +0000 (00:23 -0500)]
Added another string test (passing).

12 years agoAdded back font locking for strings.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 05:20:44 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Added back font locking for strings.
Currently, one of the nested string tests fails.

12 years agoBegan matching only the first subexpression of the definition regexp.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 04:28:26 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
Began matching only the first subexpression of the definition regexp.
Removed the {} bracket override from the keywords.

12 years agoSet the default behavior to match keywords only (ignoring strings for now).
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 04:26:43 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
Set the default behavior to match keywords only (ignoring strings for now).
This fixes one of the new tests by breaking everything else.

12 years agoAdded three new tests for multiline strings and nested strings/commnents.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 04:25:45 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
Added three new tests for multiline strings and nested strings/commnents.

12 years agoFixed the syntax highlighting so that it passes all of the tests in the new test...
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 03:41:29 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
Fixed the syntax highlighting so that it passes all of the tests in the new test suite.
Removed the regexp-word function.
Directives, specials, and definitions must be the first non-whitespace text on a line.

12 years agoAdded a test suite for the syntax highlighting.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 03:41:01 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
Added a test suite for the syntax highlighting.

12 years agoFixed regexp-word so that it treats newlines as word boundaries.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 03:42:38 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
Fixed regexp-word so that it treats newlines as word boundaries.

12 years agoAdded support for more missing directives: "host_notifications_enabled", "service_not...
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 03:16:48 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
Added support for more missing directives: "host_notifications_enabled", "service_notifications_enabled", "contacts", and "notes".

12 years agoAdded support for the servicegroup definition, and the contained servicegroup_name...
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 03:14:05 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Added support for the servicegroup definition, and the contained servicegroup_name directive.

12 years agoAdded support for some Nagios 3 directives.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 04:04:11 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
Added support for some Nagios 3 directives.
Removed any Emacs lisp commands that I don't understand.
Rewrote some of the syntax highlighting so that comments and multi-word directives are handled properly.
Removed some unnecessary code.
Removed the "apropos.el" requirement. I don't think it's used anywhere.
Lowercased the all-caps comments.
Added the GPL3/Copyright notice to the top.
Changed the comment face so that they're highlighted by default.

13 years agoInitial commit.
mjo [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 19:19:05 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Initial commit.