haeredes.git
7 years agoCabal version bump to 0.4.3. 0.4.3
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 14:33:28 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Cabal version bump to 0.4.3.

7 years agoNormalize results to prevent false positives in Main.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 14:33:09 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Normalize results to prevent false positives in Main.

7 years agoUse explicit annotation to reduce duplication in CommandLine.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 14:32:43 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
Use explicit annotation to reduce duplication in CommandLine.

7 years agoFix an example, loosen version bounds, and bump to v0.4.2. 0.4.2
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:20:43 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Fix an example, loosen version bounds, and bump to v0.4.2.

7 years agoVersion bump to v0.4.1.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:10:33 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
Version bump to v0.4.1.
Remove the tasty test dependencies.
Remove the tasty test suite (it only tested the normalization functions).
Require dns >= 1.4.
Use the normalize* functions moved upstream to Network.DNS.Utils in v1.4.0.

7 years agoBump the version and switch to tasty (from test-framework). 0.4.0
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:02:16 +0000 (21:02 -0400)]
Bump the version and switch to tasty (from test-framework).
Clean up the makefile a little.

8 years agoFix parallelization and bump to v0.3.0. 0.3.0
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 23:06:57 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Fix parallelization and bump to v0.3.0.

8 years agoDepend on the major version of the dns library. 0.2.0
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:16:36 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Depend on the major version of the dns library.

8 years agoChange versioning scheme to something more common.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:14:31 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Change versioning scheme to something more common.

8 years agoUpdate code and doctests to support the new version of the dns library.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:35:40 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
Update code and doctests to support the new version of the dns library.

8 years agoAdd an example of a timeout being ignored to the man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:26:36 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
Add an example of a timeout being ignored to the man page.

8 years agoBump dns version dependency to >= 1.0.0.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:21:07 +0000 (09:21 -0400)]
Bump dns version dependency to >= 1.0.0.

8 years agoAdd the DNS ERRORS section to the man page, in preparation for the dns library bump.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 16:14:14 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Add the DNS ERRORS section to the man page, in preparation for the dns library bump.

8 years agoClean up object files in `make clean`.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 16:05:45 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Clean up object files in `make clean`.

8 years agoAdd a "timeout" command-line argument.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:19:15 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
Add a "timeout" command-line argument.

8 years agoChange "IP" to "HOST" in the --server arg.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 20:03:25 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Change "IP" to "HOST" in the --server arg.

8 years agoTruly add the test suite source files, which should have gone in a few commits ago.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:34:53 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Truly add the test suite source files, which should have gone in a few commits ago.

8 years agoBump version in the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:34:01 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Bump version in the cabal file.

8 years agoAdd a man page section on parallel queries.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:33:41 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Add a man page section on parallel queries.

8 years agoAdd --no-append-root example to the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 18:21:25 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Add --no-append-root example to the cabal file.

8 years agoFix hlint suggestion.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 22:11:46 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
Fix hlint suggestion.

8 years agoAdd a doctest suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:54:48 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Add a doctest suite.
Add a quickcheck property for normalize_case.
Add another test/property for normalize_root.

8 years agoAdd a skeleton test suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 19:41:41 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Add a skeleton test suite.

8 years agoAdd an example of --no-append-root.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 19:41:20 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Add an example of --no-append-root.

8 years agoDrop two periods for consistency.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 20:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Drop two periods for consistency.

8 years agoExplain the answer/authority section handling in the man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 20:42:16 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Explain the answer/authority section handling in the man page.
Add the no-append-root option.

8 years agoSupport hostnames as --server arguments.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 04:23:05 +0000 (00:23 -0400)]
Support hostnames as --server arguments.
Add basic support for authority section results in NS mode.
Add ExitCodes module.

8 years agoImport explicitly from CmdArgs.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 02:51:12 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
Import explicitly from CmdArgs.

8 years agoAdd missing period.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 02:47:13 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Add missing period.

8 years agoAdd a man page, and add a description to the cabal file.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 18:08:47 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Add a man page, and add a description to the cabal file.

8 years agoFix hlint warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 00:51:28 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Fix hlint warnings.

8 years agoAdd MX support (untested).
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 01:12:29 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
Add MX support (untested).

8 years agoRename to haeredes.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 00:37:03 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Rename to haeredes.

8 years agoGet it working for NS records.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 23:16:19 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Get it working for NS records.

8 years agoFirst iteration that does anything.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:37:33 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
First iteration that does anything.

8 years agoInitial commit, Hello, World!
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 14:55:35 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Initial commit, Hello, World!