emacs.d.git
12 months ago.emacs: replace set-default-font with set-frame-font. master
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 16:27:17 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
.emacs: replace set-default-font with set-frame-font.

15 months agoUndo some ugliness that emacs added to ~/.emacs.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:43:37 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Undo some ugliness that emacs added to ~/.emacs.

16 months agomode-hooks: hack around double-emacs-nw in multi-term mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 01:48:35 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
mode-hooks: hack around double-emacs-nw in multi-term mode.

16 months agoRevert "Revert "mode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode.""
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:46:46 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "mode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode.""

This reverts commit a57cb7f84a91da0cf8dff834ee8295560104a177.
I'm taking another approach with the multi-term mode hook.

16 months agoRevert "mode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode."
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 17:05:40 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Revert "mode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode."

This reverts commit 74fe2a628b900ef949c5b35780c4e5710e4a1edd. It's all
fun and games until you can't C-x C-b out of your multi-term buffer.

16 months agomode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 16:43:28 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
mode-hooks: unbind some keys for multi-term mode.

This for example allows you to exit an emacs-within-an-emacs running
in multi-term mode with C-x C-c C-c. Useful for git commits, or
becoming Lewis Carroll.

20 months agomode-hooks/python-mode-hooks.el: use "django" style docstrings.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 14:16:07 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
mode-hooks/python-mode-hooks.el: use "django" style docstrings.

23 months agomode-hooks/python-mode-hooks.el: don't mangle docstrings please.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 17:32:10 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
mode-hooks/python-mode-hooks.el: don't mangle docstrings please.

23 months agomode-hooks: update css-mode hook for emacs' upstream implementation.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 00:34:59 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
mode-hooks: update css-mode hook for emacs' upstream implementation.

23 months agomode-hooks: drop ruby hook since emacs' upstream mode probably works.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 00:31:18 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
mode-hooks: drop ruby hook since emacs' upstream mode probably works.

2 years agomode-hooks: disable eldoc within python-mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 18:59:56 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
mode-hooks: disable eldoc within python-mode.

2 years ago.emacs: disable all local variable processing within files' contents.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 03:42:05 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
.emacs: disable all local variable processing within files' contents.

2 years agomode-hooks: allow M-<backspace> to kill previous words in terminals.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 01:25:28 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
mode-hooks: allow M-<backspace> to kill previous words in terminals.

4 years agoKill trailing whitespace in diff-buffer-against-file.el.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 05:54:45 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Kill trailing whitespace in diff-buffer-against-file.el.

4 years agoAdd the latex-query-replace-regexp-math library.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 05:54:32 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Add the latex-query-replace-regexp-math library.

4 years agoAdd octave-mode-hooks for files with ".m" extensions.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 05:27:31 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
Add octave-mode-hooks for files with ".m" extensions.

6 years agoRemove the multi-term load-library.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:33:10 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Remove the multi-term load-library.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 01:29:36 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoRemove multi-term.el; use a package manager instead.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 19:47:03 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Remove multi-term.el; use a package manager instead.

6 years agoRemove all references to csharp-mode, it's dead upstream.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 17:48:16 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
Remove all references to csharp-mode, it's dead upstream.

7 years agoRemove ancient win32 stuff.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 04:21:49 +0000 (00:21 -0400)]
Remove ancient win32 stuff.

8 years agoRemove ERC stuff.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 12:33:01 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
Remove ERC stuff.
Fix remaining absolute paths to be relative.

8 years agoUpdate some absolute paths.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 12:25:24 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
Update some absolute paths.

8 years agoClean up unneeded auto-modes; add [Rr]akefile auto-mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:51:12 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Clean up unneeded auto-modes; add [Rr]akefile auto-mode.

8 years agoRename basic-mode-hooks to visual-basic-mode-hooks, fix indentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:14:31 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
Rename basic-mode-hooks to visual-basic-mode-hooks, fix indentation.

8 years agoRemove basic-mode auto-modes.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:11:40 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Remove basic-mode auto-modes.

8 years agoCompute our load-path automatically from the path of .emacs.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:11:04 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Compute our load-path automatically from the path of .emacs.
Remove unused load-paths.el.

8 years agoShow trailing whitespace by default.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:55:44 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Show trailing whitespace by default.

9 years agoAutoload octave-mode for *.m files.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 17:09:03 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
Autoload octave-mode for *.m files.

9 years agoRemove the unused 'modes' directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 14:55:30 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Remove the unused 'modes' directory.

9 years agoAdd multi-term as an ansi-term replacement.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 03:25:08 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
Add multi-term as an ansi-term replacement.

9 years agoRemove csharp-mode, it's in portage.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 02:31:08 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
Remove csharp-mode, it's in portage.

9 years agoWhitespace changes and a new comment in auto-modes.el.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:01:11 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
Whitespace changes and a new comment in auto-modes.el.

9 years agoRemove the autoloads entirely, since they are now handled properly by Gentoo.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:57:11 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
Remove the autoloads entirely, since they are now handled properly by Gentoo.

9 years agoRemove unneeded load-paths.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:56:24 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Remove unneeded load-paths.

9 years agoSwitch from ecmascript-mode to js-mode, which is built in to Emacs 23.2.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:44:58 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Switch from ecmascript-mode to js-mode, which is built in to Emacs 23.2.

9 years agoDisable zenburn by default.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:31:02 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
Disable zenburn by default.

9 years agoAdd &reg; and &trade; to fix-nonstandard-chars.el.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 17:00:02 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
Add &reg; and &trade; to fix-nonstandard-chars.el.

9 years agoUse python-mode for *.pyx files.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 01:37:05 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Use python-mode for *.pyx files.

10 years agoOpen PDF files in fundamental-mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:57:50 +0000 (09:57 -0400)]
Open PDF files in fundamental-mode.

10 years agoSet the haskell-mode indentation level to 2.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:57:14 +0000 (09:57 -0400)]
Set the haskell-mode indentation level to 2.

10 years agoEnable the downcase-region function.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:56:00 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Enable the downcase-region function.

10 years agoTurn on the haskell-mode unicode symbols.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 17:34:16 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
Turn on the haskell-mode unicode symbols.

10 years agoRemove the dired mode-hook; it turned out to be annoying.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:50:39 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
Remove the dired mode-hook; it turned out to be annoying.

10 years agoSend the output of notify-send to /dev/null when sending ERC alerts.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:45:43 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Send the output of notify-send to /dev/null when sending ERC alerts.

10 years agoAdd new key bindings for forward- and backward-paragraph.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:39:19 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Add new key bindings for forward- and backward-paragraph.

10 years agoAdd the degree symbol to the list of nonstandard characters.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 17:57:50 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Add the degree symbol to the list of nonstandard characters.

10 years agoAdd the erc-nick-notify library.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 23:40:34 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Add the erc-nick-notify library.
Add an erc-mode-hook to enable erc-nick-notify.
Add sounds/images to be used by erc-nick-notify.

10 years agoEnable Zenburn automatically.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 23:39:04 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Enable Zenburn automatically.
Set the default font to DejaVu Sans Mono (14).

10 years agoPlace the mode-hooks in alphabetical order.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:55:01 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Place the mode-hooks in alphabetical order.

10 years agoAdded a dired-mode-hook.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:54:09 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
Added a dired-mode-hook.

10 years agoEnable dired-find-alternate-file.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:53:11 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Enable dired-find-alternate-file.

10 years agoRemoved the load-erc function; ERC is built-in now.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Removed the load-erc function; ERC is built-in now.
Added an ERC setting to open private messages in a new buffer.

10 years agoAdded gentoo-syntax and ebuild-mode autoload/modes.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 07:20:35 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
Added gentoo-syntax and ebuild-mode autoload/modes.

11 years agoAdded the haskell-mode hooks to enable documen/indentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:03:27 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Added the haskell-mode hooks to enable documen/indentation.

11 years agoAdded an indentation hook for ecmascript-mode.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 23:06:57 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Added an indentation hook for ecmascript-mode.

11 years agoOverhauled the fix-nonstandard-chars function because it was completely broken.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 21:19:26 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Overhauled the fix-nonstandard-chars function because it was completely broken.

11 years agoModified the fix-nonstandard-characters function to work interactively and to support...
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 20:36:43 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
Modified the fix-nonstandard-characters function to work interactively and to support another nonstandard character.

11 years agoSet diff-jump-to-old-file to behave like Emacs <= 23.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 20:31:57 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Set diff-jump-to-old-file to behave like Emacs <= 23.

11 years agoAdded a new function, fix-nonstandard-chars.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 20:30:45 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Added a new function, fix-nonstandard-chars.

11 years agoOnly set tool/scrollbar modes when we're using X.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 13:45:17 +0000 (08:45 -0500)]
Only set tool/scrollbar modes when we're using X.

11 years agoDisable the toolbar and move the scrollbar to the right within the GTK interface.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 02:33:54 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
Disable the toolbar and move the scrollbar to the right within the GTK interface.

13 years agoInitial commit.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 22:07:05 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Initial commit.