dead/halcyon.git
3 years agoAdd a farewell TODO list. master
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 19:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
Add a farewell TODO list.

7 years agoDisable TLS certificate verification to make it more worky.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:28:13 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Disable TLS certificate verification to make it more worky.

7 years agoAdd the Unix module and enable daemonization.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 21:10:27 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Add the Unix module and enable daemonization.
Add some dependencies for the Unix module.

7 years agoAdd configuration options for daemonize, pidfile, run_as_group and run_as_user.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:28:16 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Add configuration options for daemonize, pidfile, run_as_group and run_as_user.

7 years agoAdd a .ghci file.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:19:03 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Add a .ghci file.

7 years agoAdd more tests and remove the dependency on regex-compat.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:18:49 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Add more tests and remove the dependency on regex-compat.

7 years agoClean up a bunch of code and comments.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:16:25 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Clean up a bunch of code and comments.
Add some doctests for existing functions.

7 years agoAdd a doctest suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:16:13 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Add a doctest suite.

7 years agoBump all dependencies and switch from test-framework to tasty for tests.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 03:49:45 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
Bump all dependencies and switch from test-framework to tasty for tests.

7 years agoClean up the makefile and switch to ustar format.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 03:49:16 +0000 (23:49 -0400)]
Clean up the makefile and switch to ustar format.

7 years agoClean up imports.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 00:14:27 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Clean up imports.

7 years agoBump tagsoup dependency.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 22:59:17 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Bump tagsoup dependency.
Replace conduit/http-conduit with http-client(-tls).
Simplify the command-line parsing.
Explicitly import more stuff.

8 years agoFix two unsafe casts.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:15:51 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Fix two unsafe casts.

8 years agoRename the project to Halcyon.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 00:39:40 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Rename the project to Halcyon.

8 years agoBugfix: help wasn't being shown when no usernames were supplied.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 13:36:45 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
Bugfix: help wasn't being shown when no usernames were supplied.

8 years agoSet a lower bound on cmdargs to avoid a bug.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 23:32:55 +0000 (19:32 -0400)]
Set a lower bound on cmdargs to avoid a bug.

8 years agoUpdate "Category" field in the cabal file and remove an unused dependency.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 00:50:52 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
Update "Category" field in the cabal file and remove an unused dependency.

8 years agoBegin man page.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 03:09:25 +0000 (23:09 -0400)]
Begin man page.

8 years agoAdd LICENSE file.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:49:43 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Add LICENSE file.

8 years agoCreate a Usernames newtype to fix an orphan instance.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:48:54 +0000 (12:48 -0400)]
Create a Usernames newtype to fix an orphan instance.

8 years agoAdd a 'dist' makefile target.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:24:26 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Add a 'dist' makefile target.
Capitalize "Twitter" in the cabal file.

8 years agoFix hlint suggestion.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 02:02:41 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
Fix hlint suggestion.

8 years agoFix username merging.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 02:00:53 +0000 (22:00 -0400)]
Fix username merging.

8 years agoRewrite CommandLine to use cmdargs and integrate the command-line and RC file options.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 01:48:55 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
Rewrite CommandLine to use cmdargs and integrate the command-line and RC file options.
Clean up imports and dead code.

8 years agoAdd an OptionalConfiguration type and parse one from ~/.twatrc.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 17:35:53 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Add an OptionalConfiguration type and parse one from ~/.twatrc.

8 years agoFix remaining hlint suggestions.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:47:32 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
Fix remaining hlint suggestions.

8 years agoFix a few hlint suggestions.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:30:57 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Fix a few hlint suggestions.

8 years agoUse test-framework instead of bare HUnit for the test suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:20:48 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Use test-framework instead of bare HUnit for the test suite.
Use cabal integration for the test suite.

8 years agoAdd missing Html.hs from previous commit.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:01:19 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Add missing Html.hs from previous commit.

8 years agoUse hyphens instead of underscores in access-token et al.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:00:31 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Use hyphens instead of underscores in access-token et al.
Replace HTML entities once more.

8 years agoAdd the Twitter API oAuth stuff to the configuration and command line.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:55:32 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Add the Twitter API oAuth stuff to the configuration and command line.

8 years agoReplace necessary NoMonomorphism language pragma.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 01:01:47 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
Replace necessary NoMonomorphism language pragma.
Add an hlint makefile target and implement some suggestions.

8 years agoRewrite everything to use the JSON API with OAuth authentication.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 00:31:06 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
Rewrite everything to use the JSON API with OAuth authentication.

8 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 02:09:42 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup.

9 years agoSupply the "to" address to sendmail on the commandline.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 03:10:08 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Supply the "to" address to sendmail on the commandline.

9 years agoAccept a sendmail_path on the command line.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:33:23 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Accept a sendmail_path on the command line.

9 years agoBump the HaXml dependency and add one on directory-1.1.*.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Bump the HaXml dependency and add one on directory-1.1.*.

9 years agoUnescape ampersands twice in the status text.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:47:50 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Unescape ampersands twice in the status text.

9 years agoThread the Cfg object through the recursive loop, simplifying things greatly.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 02:27:58 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Thread the Cfg object through the recursive loop, simplifying things greatly.
Minor documentation cleanup.

9 years agoUse a more flexible curl function to make HTTP requests.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 02:24:34 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Use a more flexible curl function to make HTTP requests.
Pass some default options to curl, hopefully fixing a DNS issue.
A little documentation cleanup.

9 years agoAdd the Configuration module containing the Cfg type.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 02:21:34 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
Add the Configuration module containing the Cfg type.

9 years agoAdd the new reply/retweet fields to Status.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:36:06 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
Add the new reply/retweet fields to Status.
Take advantage of the Maybe monad in the status_from_content function.
Reformat a test case.

9 years agoAdd two functions to get the "retweeted" and "in_reply_to_status_id" element text.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:33:26 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Add two functions to get the "retweeted" and "in_reply_to_status_id" element text.

9 years agoPut replies before retweets in the options.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:32:37 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
Put replies before retweets in the options.
Provide two functions to get the reply/retweet flags.

9 years agoAdd (unimplemented) options to ignore retweets and replies.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 02:02:08 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
Add (unimplemented) options to ignore retweets and replies.

9 years agoUpdate the cabal file to be more lenient about the versions of base and time we require.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 02:01:09 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
Update the cabal file to be more lenient about the versions of base and time we require.

9 years agoRemove an unused directory.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:21:17 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Remove an unused directory.

9 years agoUse the newer Data.Time library.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:20:14 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Use the newer Data.Time library.
Send mails with the "Date:" header set to the status' created_at time if possible.

9 years agoTake the heartbeat (in seconds) from the command line. Default to ten minutes.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:41:10 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
Take the heartbeat (in seconds) from the command line. Default to ten minutes.

9 years agoUse cabal to build the binary and documentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:48:28 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
Use cabal to build the binary and documentation.

9 years agoEscape an '@' in a Haddock comment.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:40:00 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
Escape an '@' in a Haddock comment.

9 years agoAPI bump for HaXml >= 1.22.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:20:16 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
API bump for HaXml >= 1.22.

10 years agoAdd referenced users' timeline URLs to the bottom of each message.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 20:23:08 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Add referenced users' timeline URLs to the bottom of each message.

11 years agoHandle all numeric entities by converting them to UTF-8 rather than hard-coding each...
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 08:13:12 +0000 (04:13 -0400)]
Handle all numeric entities by converting them to UTF-8 rather than hard-coding each conversion.

11 years agoUpdate the default headers to include a Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 08:09:14 +0000 (04:09 -0400)]
Update the default headers to include a Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit.

11 years agoAdd the ability to twat a single status (as a debugging tool).
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 08:08:07 +0000 (04:08 -0400)]
Add the ability to twat a single status (as a debugging tool).

11 years agoClean up compiler warnings.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 06:28:17 +0000 (02:28 -0400)]
Clean up compiler warnings.

11 years agoAdd default headers for MIME-Version and Content-type to each outgoing message.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 06:08:36 +0000 (02:08 -0400)]
Add default headers for MIME-Version and Content-type to each outgoing message.

11 years agoMake the email date header RFC822-compliant.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:01:02 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Make the email date header RFC822-compliant.

11 years agoAdd support for … and … XML entities.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 16:58:31 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Add support for … and … XML entities.

11 years agoAdd a "Date: " header to outgoing messages.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 01:36:34 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Add a "Date: " header to outgoing messages.

11 years agoAdd the test suite.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 01:36:14 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Add the test suite.

11 years agoAdd " unescaping.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 01:35:43 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Add " unescaping.
Add HUnit tests for the Twitter.Xml module (replace_entities).

11 years agoCreate the documentation directory in the "doc" makefile target.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:44:41 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
Create the documentation directory in the "doc" makefile target.

11 years agoAdd a makefile target for the Haddock documentation.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:30:10 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Add a makefile target for the Haddock documentation.

11 years agoAdd Haddock documentation for most functions and types.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:29:51 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
Add Haddock documentation for most functions and types.

11 years agoMove the exit code into its own module.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:55:53 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Move the exit code into its own module.

11 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 18:25:11 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
Whitespace cleanup.

11 years agoInitial commit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 06:34:17 +0000 (02:34 -0400)]
Initial commit.