bash.d.git
28 hours agosahe.sh: drop yasm reference (no longer exists). master
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 00:37:33 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
sahe.sh: drop yasm reference (no longer exists).

13 days agosage.sh: add --disable-notebook to sage-configure.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 12:38:12 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
sage.sh: add --disable-notebook to sage-configure.

2 weeks agosage.sh: add --with-system-qhull=force (SageMath Trac #31161).
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 11:20:09 +0000 (07:20 -0400)]
sage.sh: add --with-system-qhull=force (SageMath Trac #31161).

4 weeks agosage.sh: add --with-system-curl=force to sage-configure().
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 23:12:08 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
sage.sh: add --with-system-curl=force to sage-configure().

2 months agosage.sh: pass args to sage-configure
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 11:48:25 +0000 (07:48 -0400)]
sage.sh: pass args to sage-configure

3 months agosage.sh: add sage-configure() function.
Michael Orlitzky [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 12:18:54 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
sage.sh: add sage-configure() function.

6 months agogpg.sh: new file with a fix for busted GPG-over-SSH.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 01:33:39 +0000 (21:33 -0400)]
gpg.sh: new file with a fix for busted GPG-over-SSH.

15 months agocompilation.sh: export FFLAGS, too.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 12:50:12 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
compilation.sh: export FFLAGS, too.

FFLAGS is the POSIX-make standard name for FORTRAN compiler flags.
It may be needed for build systems that don't use autotools but
are still make-based.

16 months agoaliases.sh: don't alias "emacs" if we're in an emacs shell.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 01:32:56 +0000 (21:32 -0400)]
aliases.sh: don't alias "emacs" if we're in an emacs shell.

16 months agoaliases: use no-window emacs.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:45:01 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
aliases: use no-window emacs.

16 months agoaliases: add "--total" to the "du" alias.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:42:25 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
aliases: add "--total" to the "du" alias.

17 months agoGive everything a ".sh" suffix.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:58:40 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Give everything a ".sh" suffix.

This avoids the need to prepend "#!/bin/sh" to each of the files, and
subsequently "cat" that line into the "all" file.

17 months agocompilation: export the non-standard HCFLAGS variable.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:53:32 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
compilation: export the non-standard HCFLAGS variable.

Having HCFLAGS exported won't help with most software, but I've started
using it in my own Haskell projects to avoid hard-coding compiler flags
in the cabal file.

21 months agocompilation: export FCFLAGS.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 01:24:49 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
compilation: export FCFLAGS.

21 months agosage: set SAGE_DEBUG=no.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 01:14:52 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
sage: set SAGE_DEBUG=no.

This is a trinary variable, and the default (unset) leaves debugging
symbols installed.

21 months agocompilation: don't source unreadable files.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 22:23:28 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
compilation: don't source unreadable files.

21 months agocompilation: drop custom $REPOS variable.
Michael Orlitzky [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 13:13:47 +0000 (08:13 -0500)]
compilation: drop custom $REPOS variable.

Now that the upstream default is /var/db/repos, that's not much
harder to type than $REPOS was.

3 years agocompilation: drop an "echo" that was used for debugging.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 00:27:32 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
compilation: drop an "echo" that was used for debugging.

3 years agocompilation: process make.defaults in parent profiles, too.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 00:22:15 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
compilation: process make.defaults in parent profiles, too.

3 years agoReplace the "all" script with a makefile that constructs it.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 21:54:15 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Replace the "all" script with a makefile that constructs it.

3 years agoUse POSIX sh compatible syntax where possible.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 21:53:49 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
Use POSIX sh compatible syntax where possible.

3 years agocompilation: export CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS by default.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 21:45:04 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
compilation: export CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS by default.

3 years agocompilation: load variables from the profile make.defaults, too.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 21:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
compilation: load variables from the profile make.defaults, too.

3 years agoaliases: add the "youtube-dl-mp3" alias to download mp3s from Youtube.
Michael Orlitzky [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 21:39:27 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
aliases: add the "youtube-dl-mp3" alias to download mp3s from Youtube.

5 years agoUse parameter expansion instead of the "dirname" command.
Michael Orlitzky [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 23:22:04 +0000 (19:22 -0400)]
Use parameter expansion instead of the "dirname" command.

5 years agoSwitch `ls` alias to use --color=auto instead of --color=always.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 13:46:57 +0000 (08:46 -0500)]
Switch `ls` alias to use --color=auto instead of --color=always.

6 years agoRemove deprecated GREP_OPTIONS.
Michael Orlitzky [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 14:14:49 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Remove deprecated GREP_OPTIONS.

6 years agoDon't export $MAKE.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 19:04:32 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Don't export $MAKE.

8 years agoDon't export GREP_OPTIONS; it can break build systems.
Michael Orlitzky [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:56:22 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Don't export GREP_OPTIONS; it can break build systems.

8 years agoUse 'export' in front of all environment variables.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 02:14:01 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Use 'export' in front of all environment variables.

8 years agoInitial commit.
Michael Orlitzky [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 13:14:24 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
Initial commit.